Tuesday, July 13, 2010

New President and Structure for the Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod

The Lutheran Church-Missouri Synod has elected a new president in convention at Houston today, 13 July, 2010. The Reverend Matthew Harrison was elected on the first ballot this afternoon with 54% of the votes. This after major structural changes altering the face of Synod have been adopted in the past two days.

If you care to get the details of this and other happenings in Houston, go to the LCMS convention website: http://www.lcms.org/pages/convention.asp?NavID=13524.

To catch the video of anything you have missed, go to the archives at http://www.lcms.org/pages/convention_internal.asp?NavID=17241.

And if you would like to tune in to the live video stream over the course of the rest of the convention go to http://www.lcms.org/pages/convention_internal.asp?NavID=17032.

Finally for a discussion of the convention events up to the present, tune in to Issues, etc. live or check out their archives in the coming days by clicking the "Listen" tab at http://issuesetc.org/live/.

The grace and peace of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ be with us all.

No comments: